BECAUSE CULTURE IS A VALUABLE ASSET.

I am a...

Artist

Are you a musician, actor, singer, conductor, dancer or narrator? We explain to you what rights you have and how you can get your money.

Mehr zu Artist
Artist

Producer

If you are film producer or a phonogram producer you are entitled to remuneration from SWISSPERFORM. SWISSPERFORM’s membership is free.

Mehr zu Producer
Producer

Broadcaster

How does the distribution with respect to the broadcasting companies work?

Mehr zu Broadcaster
Broadcaster

Rights user

Rights users use music, films and other productions protected under the neighbouring rights law; thereby, they create added economic value.

Mehr zu Rights user
Rights user

We are SWISSPERFORM

…and are a collective management organisation for neighbouring rights in Switzerland and Liechtenstein. We negotiate tariffs with the users and their associations and ensure that the money is collected and distributed to those entitled to it – our members.

Member portraits

Anna Pieri Zuercher

Anna Pieri Zuercher

«SWISSPERFORM manages my rights and remuneration with great expertise. We are fortunate to have such a competent and professional organization at our service. And it's a pleasure to work with this fantastic team.»Anna Pieri Zuercher
Jonas Raeber

Jonas Raeber

«I know that my rights are perfectly represented at SWISSPERFORM. I do have my hands full being creative. So it is even better when others take care of the rest.»Jonas Raeber
Caroline Chevin

Caroline Chevin

«SWISSPERFORM is committed to my rights as a performing artist. Thus, I am also compensated for activities that don't arise on a copyright basis but are my own achievements as an artist. SWISSPERFORM gives us artists and our work the appreciation we deserve. Thank you!»Caroline Chevin
Janine Cathrein

Janine Cathrein

«As a performing artist, SWISSPERFORM contributes substantially to my livelihood. With digitalization, it has become central that all use of my repertoire is licensed and compensated.»Janine Cathrein
Rachel Braunschweig

Rachel Braunschweig

«SWISSPERFORM takes on an important social task by protecting the rights of actors and speakers. Having a reliable partner on the complex media market that also operates internationally is an enormous relief and would be impossible to manage on one's own. In addition to this direct economic benefit, I also particularly appreciate SWISSPERFORM's support of individual colleagues for special achievements through the TV awards. I am grateful for the work of SWISSPERFORM.»Rachel Braunschweig
Nik Bärtsch

Nik Bärtsch

«SWISSPERFORM is an indispensable player and partner in the music business, who also supports us artists as entrepreneurs. Our presence as performers should be professionally perceived, represented and compensated. Art is both culture and commerce. Vocation and profession belong together.»Nik Bärtsch
Didi

Didi

«Thank you SWISSPERFORM for standing up for me as a musician and performer. Whenever my music is used publicly, I also benefit financially. Greetings!»Didi
Julian Koechlin

Julian Koechlin

«Swiss series or films are not only broadcasted once and that's it. SWISSPERFORM monitors and researches the various air dates and respective TV broadcasters and thus claims my remuneration for the second uses of my projects. This work is an essential and valuable support for my artistic work.»Julian Koechlin

SWISSPERFORM – 2022 in brief

0
Members
0
Gross tariff revenue in CHF
0
Promotion of cultural and social projects in CHF

News

Survey AI and copyright

The Swiss Federal Institute of Intellectual Property (IPI) is the Federal Government's central contact point for patents, trademarks, indications of source, design protection and copyright. The IPI is conducting a survey on AI and copyright together with the consulting firm PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC).

Read more
Survey AI and copyright

First final distribution based on the new distribution rules for Audio performers

Since 2017, new distribution rules apply to the calculation of remunerations for audio performers (commercially published phonograms and music videos). This year, for the first time, the limitation period for the remuneration for the usage of rights in 2017 will expire.

Read more
First final distribution based on the new distribution rules for Audio performers

Agenda

Logo: SWISSPERFORM – Weil Kultur wertvoll ist

WEIL KULTUR WERTVOLL IST.

Ich bin ein*e...

Künstler*in

Sie sind Musikerin, Schau­spieler, Sän­ger, Dirigentin, Tänzerin oder Sprecher? Wir erklären Ihnen, welche Rechte Sie haben und wie Sie zu Ihrem Geld kommen.

Mehr zu Künstler*in
Künstler*in

Produzent*in

Sie sind Filmproduzent oder Ton­träger­herstellerin? Wir zeigen Ihnen, wie die Ver­teilung funk­tio­niert und wie Sie Mitglied werden.

Mehr zu Produzent*in
Produzent*in

Sendeunternehmen

So funktioniert die Verteilung an die Sende­unternehmen.

Mehr zu Sendeunternehmen
Sendeunternehmen

Rechtenutzer*in

Wir erklären, wer Rechte­nutzer sind und wie wir Vergütungs­­ansprüche geltend machen.

Mehr zu Rechtenutzer*in
Rechtenutzer*in

Wir sind SWISSPERFORM

… die Verwertungsgesellschaft für Leistungsschutzrechte in der Schweiz und im Fürstentum Liechtenstein. Wir handeln mit den Nutzern und ihren Verbänden Tarife aus und sorgen dafür, dass die Gelder eingezogen und an die Berechtigten – unsere Mitglieder – verteilt werden.

Mitglieder-Porträts

Anna Pieri Zuercher

Anna Pieri Zuercher

«SWISSPERFORM verwaltet meine Rechte und Ansprüche mit viel Know-how. Es ist ein Glück, eine so kompetente und professionelle Gesellschaft zu unseren Diensten zu haben. Und es ist ein Vergnügen, mit diesem fantastischen Team zusammenzuarbeiten.»Anna Pieri Zuercher
Jonas Raeber

Jonas Raeber

«Meine Rechte weiss ich bei der SWISSPERFORM optimal vertreten. Und meine Linke auch. Es gibt alle Hände voll zu tun, kreativ zu sein. Umso besser, wenn sich andere um den Rest kümmern.»Jonas Raeber
Janine Cathrein

Janine Cathrein

«SWISSPERFORM ist für mich als Interpretin ein substanzieller Beitrag an meinen Lebensunterhalt. Durch die Digitalisierung ist es zentral geworden, dass sämtliche Nutzung meines Katalogs lizensiert und vergütet wird.»Janine Cathrein
Caroline Chevin

Caroline Chevin

«SWISSPERFORM setzt sich für meine Rechte als ausübende Künstlerin ein. Somit werde ich auch für Tätigkeiten entschädigt, die nicht auf urheberrechtlicher Basis jedoch Eigenleistungen als Künstlerin entstehen. SWISSPERFORM gibt uns Künstlern und unserem Schaffen die verdiente Wertschätzung. Danke!»Caroline Chevin
Rachel Braunschweig

Rachel Braunschweig

«SWISSPERFORM übernimmt mit der Wahrung der Rechte für Schauspieler*innen und Sprecher*innen eine wichtige gesellschaftliche Aufgabe. Auf dem schwer überschaubaren Medienmarkt einen verlässlichen Partner zu haben, der auch international agiert, stellt eine enorme Entlastung dar und wäre im Alleingang gar nicht zu bewältigen. Neben diesem unmittelbar wirtschaftlichen Nutzen schätze ich an SWISSPERFORM aber auch ganz besonders die Förderung einzelner Kolleg*innen für besondere Leistungen durch die Vergabe der Fernsehpreise. Ich bin dankbar für die Arbeit der SWISSPERFORM.»Rachel Braunschweig
Nik Bärtsch

Nik Bärtsch

«Die SWISSPERFORM ist ein essentieller Player und Partner im Musikbusiness, der uns Artists auch als Unternehmer*innen unterstützt. Unsere Präsenz als Performer*innen soll professionell wahrgenommen, vertreten und abgerechnet werden. Kunst ist ja Kultur und Kommerz gleichzeitig. Berufung und Beruf gehören zusammen.»Nik Bärtsch
Didi

Didi

«Danke SWISSPERFORM, dass ihr euch für mich als Musiker und Interpret einsetzt. Immer wenn meine Musik öffentlich genutzt wird, sehe ich dank euch auch finanziell etwas davon. Grüsse gehen raus!»Didi
Julian Koechlin

Julian Koechlin

«Eine Schweizer Serie oder ein Schweizer Film wird nicht nur einmal ausgestrahlt und damit wars das. SWISSPERFORM kontrolliert und recherchiert die verschiedenen Ausstrahlungsdaten und jeweiligen TV-Sender und macht so meine Vergütungsansprüche auf die Zweitnutzungen meiner Projekte geltend. Diese Arbeit ist für mich eine wichtige und vertrauenswürdige Unterstützung für mein künstlerisches Schaffen.»Julian Koechlin

SWISSPERFORM in Zahlen (2022)

0
Mitglieder
0
Brutto-Tarifeinnahmen in CHF
0
Projektförderungen in CHF

Aktuelles

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Wir wünschen Ihnen frohe Festtage und einen guten Rutsch ins neue Jahr! Unsere Büros bleiben vom 23. Dezember bis zum 2. Januar geschlossen. Gerne sind wir ab dem 3. Januar 2024 wieder für Sie da!

Mehr lesen
Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Umfrage KI und Urheberrecht

Das Eidgenössische Institut für Geistiges Eigentum (IGE) ist die zentrale Anlaufstelle des Bunds für Patente, Marken, Herkunftsangaben, Designschutz und Urheberrecht. Das IGE führt gemeinsam mit der Beratungsfirma PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC) eine Umfrage zum Thema KI und Urheberrecht durch.

Mehr lesen
Umfrage KI und Urheberrecht

Agenda